London LibDem Newbies Meetup

**We have sold out thanks to the sheer enthusiasm of London's LibDem Newbies**

We have posted a third event. Speakers at that event are still to be announced, but please RSVP as soon as possible, to book your place. It will be just as fantastic as this one, we're sure!

Third event link:

For those who were inspired to join the Lib Dems to maintain a voice of modern, liberal reason in an increasingly polarised British politics. Primarily, this is for the newbies following the May 2015 general election but all welcome.

We're now lucky enough to have three speakers, who have agreed to share their experience to help us understand how to get actively involved from day one:

New Tom Brake MP is Member of Parliament for Carshalton and Wallington.

New Caroline Pidgeon is the leader of the Liberal Democrat group in the Greater London Assembly

Elaine Bagshaw is our PPC for Poplar & Limehouse and LibDem candidate in the forthcoming mayoral election in Tower Hamlets.

Rob Blackie has stood for the Lambeth & Southwark London Assembly seat and runs the LibDem Digital Campaign Group - here are Rob's very handy hints for all LibDem newies.


Originally, four of us had planned to meet in the pub and celebrate being LibDem Newbies. When a dozen expressed an interest in coming, we invited some existing members as speakers. Now, as you can see, we have over 100 confirmed attendees so we have moved to a bigger venue. The Meetup will be downstairs at Walkers of Whitehall, which is near Trafalgar Square.

May 18, 2015 at 6:30pm - 9:30pm
Walkers of Whitehall
15 Whitehall
London SW1A 2DD
United Kingdom
Google map and directions
Peter Sigrist ·
Alex Pickard David Charles Catherine Hibberd Tanya Costello Sheree Miller Mark Thomas Catherine Davies Melanie Barry Forbes Walker Alison Johnston Catherine Brown Robert Pitt Laura Gordon Phillip Clarke Richard Allen Rhodri Jamieson-Ball Andrew De Whalley Bobby Mckenna Julie Whittaker Benjamin Maitland Stephen O'Shea Thomas Barnett Christian Moon Bess Mayhew Bansri Buddhdev Dominic Ellis Jonathon Greenhow Katherine Sirrell Chris Maines Elaine Bagshaw David Kitchen Benjamin Biggs Andrew Suffield Adam Gillett Simon Robinson Jamie Capp Rebecca Cosgrave Jon Ball Rebecca Taylor Uzma Orooj Emma Brindley Stuart Holdsworth Steven Rimmer Greg Cable Charity Pierce Mark Pack Nadya Fadih-Phoenix Richard Weydert-Jacquard

Will you come?

Can we keep you updated?

The Liberal Democrats will use your contact details to send you information on the topics you have requested. Any data we gather will be used in accordance with our privacy policy at To exercise your legal data rights, email:

Sign in with Facebook, Twitter or Email.