Policy Commission Launch

Liberal Democrat members in London will be selecting our Mayoral candidate and the London Assembly list candidates during November. To fight the election in May 2020 we will need a London manifesto with policies that demonstrate we have a vision and solutions to the issues facing Londoners over the next decade.

We want to involve you as a member in forming these policies. Our plan is to draft a manifesto that will be debated by members at a Regional Conference next year.

To start this process we are setting up a Policy Commission which initially has four strands ...

  • Transport:  led by Olly Glover
  • Housing & Infrastructure:  Martha Grekos
  • Policing & Crime:  Mark Platt
  • Environment:  Elliot Chapman-Jones

There are many other areas we will need to develop policies in – the Arts, the City and Brexit, Health & Wellbeing and perhaps another area that you would like to lead on, please contact me on Chris.Maines@yahoo.co.uk if you do. We hope that the policy groups will seek evidence from outside experts and build a dialogue to formulate radical policies.

You are invited to the first meeting on the Policy Commission on Tuesday 9th October 6.30pm – 9pm at The Abbey Centre 34 Great Smith Street Westminster London SW1P 3BU

The intention is for a short introduction and then to divide into the 4 policy areas outlined above to scope out a work programme.

October 09, 2018 at 6:30pm - 9:30pm
The Abbey Centre
34 Great Smith St
Westminster, London SW1P 3BU
United Kingdom
Google map and directions
Chris Maines
William Town Maggie Clarke David Miller Heather Glass Mark Gitsham Benno Guenther John Huggins Joshua Hurley Clive Lewis Robert Williams Pedro Faria Avril Coelho Bridget Fox Cimeon Ellerton Drew Heffernan Oscar Blanco Christopher Jordan Sophie Leighton Loulla Gorman Claire Bonham Jonathan Coles Richard Howard Alexandra Milenov Gianni Sarra Calum Roscow Sharon Landa Antoine Gautier Michael Fox Roger Roberts Robert Wharton Flora Thurston David Tannahill James Armstrong Roger Mark Benedict Jephcott Alessandra Rossetti Janet Jones Charles Goodman Lucy Salek Daniel Carr Julie Ireland Dave Marshall Dave Marshall Jordi Lage Martinez Charlotta (Cllr Lotte) Campanale Teresa Clark Afzal Sayed Munna Adrian Hyyrylainen-Trett

Will you come?

Can we keep you updated?

The Liberal Democrats will use your contact details to send you information on the topics you have requested. Any data we gather will be used in accordance with our privacy policy at www.libdems.org.uk/privacy To exercise your legal data rights, email: data.protection@libdems.org.uk.

Sign in with Facebook, Twitter or Email.