Our people

London Liberal Democrats brings together borough parties from across the capital as we campaign to keep the UK in Europe, and to build and safeguard a fair, free and open society. Luisa Porritt is leading our team as our candidate for Mayor of London this May, with a plan to take London forward.

In Westminster, London is represented by Ed Davey (Kingston and Surbiton), Sarah Olney (Richmond Park) and Munira Wilson (Twickenham)

We topped the 2019 European election in London, electing three MEPs - Irina von Wiese, Dinesh Dhamija and Luisa Porritt - who represented us with distinction in our final months at the European Parliament. 

2020's London Mayor and Assembly elections have now been resheduled to May 2021 in response to the Coronavirus situation. In City Hall, Caroline Pidgeon has been a London Assembly member since 2008. She leads our team of candidates for the London 2021 assembly elections.

Liberal Democrats lead the borough councils of Kingston, Richmond and Sutton, with more than 150 councillors serving Londoners across the capital. 

Follow our teams on Twitter by subscribing to our Twitter lists: 

Follow all our work @LondonLibDems 

The London Region Team

London Liberal Democrats is run by a volunteer team elected by our members.  Our current officers are :

Name  Role 
Ben Sims Chair 
Ann Glaze Vice Chair 
Julie  Ireland Vice Chair 
Simon McGrath Secretary 
Matthew Green Treasurer 
Pete Dollimore Campaigns Chair 
Dave Raval Candidates Chair 
Jill Fraser Conference Chair 
Simon Mansfield Chair, London Young Liberals 
Lorraine Zuleta Local Parties Chair
Claire Bonham Exec Member
Francis Beddington Exec Member
Guy Benson Exec Member
Dominic Buxton Exec Member
Jonathan Hunt Exec Member
Michael Fox Exec Member
Gareth Lewis Shelton Exec Member
Mark Twitchett Exec Member
John Sweeney Exec Member
Ted Townsend Exec Member

Contact us: 

Sign in with Facebook, Twitter or Email.