Shortlist for London Lib Dem Mayoral and Londonwide Assembly candidates

Shortlist for London Lib Dem Mayoral Candidate

The London Mayor Shortlisting Committee have short listed two candidates for the Liberal Democrat nomination for London Mayor. In alphabetical order of first name, the short-listed candidates are:

Caroline Pidgeon

Duwayne Brooks

Unfortunately, Duwayne Brooks has since withdrawn from the Mayoral selection owing to a new professional commitment with a Police Authority which prevents him from going forward.

We are therefore proceeding with a short-list of 1 candidate plus the standard option to vote for re-open nominations. Eligible London members will be asked to vote for their first preference for London Mayoral candidate shortly. The results of the contest will be announced the week beginning September 14th 2015.

Shortlist for Lib Dem Londonwide London Assembly List

At present, we have 2 Liberal Democrat Members of the GLA both of whom were elected on the 11 member Londonwide List. Next year, we want to elect as many Liberal Democrat members as possible.

The London Region Shortlisting Committee for the London wide List has short-listed 16 candidates. In alphabetical order of first name, the short-listed candidates are:

Candidate and web link Email
Adrian Hyyrylainen-Trett adrian.trett@gmail.com
Annabel Mullin annabel@outbutnotdown.co.uk
Ben Mathis ben@benmathis.co.uk
Brian Haley brianhaley1@hotmail.com
Caroline Pidgeon caroline@carolinepidgeon.org
Dawn Barnes dawn@dawnbarnes.org.uk
Duwayne Brooks duwaynebrooks@yahoo.co.uk
Emily Davey emily4london@gmail.com
Marisha Ray marisha@marisharay.org
Mark Platt mark4gla2016@gmail.com
Merlene Emerson campaign@merlene.org.uk
Pauline Pearce  
Rob Blackie langleyblackie@gmail.com
Stephen Knight stephen@stephenknight.org.uk
Teena Lashmore teenalibdems@gmail.com
Zack Polanski info@zackpolanski.com

 

Eligible London members will shortly be asked to determine the order in which the candidates will appear on the list for 2016. The results of the contest will be announced the week beginning September 14th 2015.

Time to tackle London's housing crisis

Time to tackle London's housing crisis

Back Caroline's to create a new £2 billion housing investment fund to deliver 200,000 new homes across London.